Skip to main content
GrigoravsReaddy

A practical Readdy alternative for counting what each plan actually meters

Readdy meters three things at once: credits for the AI, projects, and published sites at $6 a month each, with none included free. Code export sits on the fifth tier at $119 a month billed annually. Grigora is $12 a month billed annually, covers one to five sites in the plan, and does not meter editing.

Sites included, not $6 each No credit meter on editing Newsletter and CMS included From $12/mo, billed annually

Published by Grigora · Updated · Sources and method

Quick answer

Is Grigora the right Readdy alternative?

Readdy is a strong prompt-to-website tool with an unusually wide product behind it: a store that connects to Stripe or Shopify, a blog with SEO, built-in lead forms, and a genuine agency track with white label and client tooling. The thing to understand before choosing it is the metering. Credits pay for the AI, projects are capped separately, and published sites are a third line at $6 a month each, with zero included on the free plan. The homepage says site code can be exported and self-managed; the pricing table lists export code on Agency Pro at $119 a month billed annually and above. Grigora meters none of that, and has no code export at all.

Choose Grigora if you want…

  • Sites included in the plan rather than billed per site
  • Editing that does not spend a credit balance
  • A newsletter with subscribers, campaigns and automations
  • A CMS with directories, author profiles and moderated comments
  • One plan covering up to five sites

Readdy is the better fit if…

  • •You want the front-end code, which Grigora never gives you
  • •You run client work and want white label plus outreach tools
  • •You would rather connect Shopify than change checkout
Bottom line: Readdy prices the work in credits, projects and sites. Grigora prices the website.

Readdy or Grigora: the decision in one view

Readdy and Grigora: two reasons to choose each platform, from the verdict above
A visual summary of the use-case tradeoffs in this comparison. Open the image for a larger view.

Readdy alternatives at a glance

How the prompt-to-website tools compare on what they meter and what they hand back.

Swipe the table sideways to see every column

Readdy alternatives at a glance
PlatformBest forFree accessStarting priceSales feesData and site portability
GrigoraA site with CMS, newsletter and storeFree trialFrom $12/mo billed annually0% platform fee; Stripe/Razorpay fees applyPosts/content; rebuild design
ReaddyAI sites with an agency trackYes, 0 sites includedFrom $15/mo billed annually0% (processing only)Code, on Agency Pro
LovablePrompt-to-app with SupabaseYes (daily credits)From $25/moBuild your own storeFull code
Bolt.newPrompt-to-app in the browserYes (tokens)From $25/moBuild your own storeFull code
DurableA solopreneur site in a minuteYes, publish on durable.siteFrom $22/mo billed annuallyExternal selling/payment terms applyNo full site export; check data exports
ZarlaLeads, quotes and bookingsYes, preview only$10.99/mo on 36 months2% Premium, 1% BusinessPartial

Pricing read September 2026, annual rates where both are offered. Payment-processor fees apply to all. Verify current pricing on each provider's site.

Sources for the overview table

Why people compare Readdy before committing

The things that only become clear on the pricing table.

1

Free publishes nothing

The free plan includes zero sites. It builds and previews, and stops there.

2

Each site is a line item

Past the included one, published sites are $6 a month on Starter, Pro and Agency.

3

Export sits on the fifth tier

The homepage says code can be exported and self-managed. The pricing table lists Export Code on Agency Pro and Ultimate.

4

The credit rate is not published

Allowances are listed, but nothing states what a credit buys or what an edit costs.

What Readdy does well

  • Front-end code export, which Grigora does not offer at any tier
  • A real agency track: white label, client management, SEO analysis and outreach
  • Sells physical, digital and subscription products, with Stripe or Shopify connected
  • Blog with SEO and a built-in lead form system

Where Readdy falls short

  • Three separate meters: credits, projects and published sites
  • The free plan includes zero sites, so it cannot publish
  • Extra published sites are $6/mo on Starter, Pro and Agency
  • No published rate for what a credit buys, and no newsletter described

Grigora vs Readdy at a glance

What each plan includes before the meters start.

Grigora vs Readdy at a glance
FeatureReaddyGrigora
Entry paid plan, annual$15/mo ($180/yr)$12/mo ($144/yr)
Sites included on that plan1, then $6/mo each1, no per-site charge
Sites on the free plan014 day trial
AI meteringCredits, rate not publishedCredits for generation, editing free
Projects cap2 free, 10 Starter, 50 ProNo separate cap
Code exportAgency Pro, $119/mo annuallyNo
Blog & CMSBlog with SEODirectories, authors, comments
NewsletterLead forms, not campaigns2,500 to 25,000 subscribers
StoreStripe or Shopify connectedNative, 0% commission

Grigora vs Readdy: feature by feature

A category-by-category breakdown, pricing, AI, design, e-commerce, email, SEO, performance, and support.

Three meters, not one

Fit: Grigora

Most builders meter one thing. Readdy meters three at once, and they do not move together. Credits pay for the AI work. Projects are capped by plan: two on free, ten on Starter, fifty on Pro. Published sites are a separate allowance again, and extra ones are billed monthly. Working out what a given month costs means checking all three.

Three meters, not one: Grigora and Readdy
FeatureGrigoraReaddy
AI usageCredits for generationCredits, 250/mo free to 72,000 on Pro
ProjectsNo separate cap2 free, 10 Starter, 50 Pro
Published sites1 to 5 by plan0 free, 1 Starter, 2 Pro
Extra sitesMove up a plan$6/mo each

Takeaway: A project is not a site, and neither is a credit. Three allowances, three ways to run out.

Publishing is its own line

Fit: Grigora

This is the one that catches agencies and anyone with more than a single site. Readdy's free plan includes zero sites, so it builds and previews but publishes nothing. Starter includes one, Pro two, and every site beyond that is $6 a month on Starter, Pro and Agency, or $4.80 on Agency Pro. Grigora's plans carry one, two or five sites and charge nothing extra per site.

Publishing is its own line: Grigora and Readdy
FeatureGrigoraReaddy
Sites on the free plan14 day trial0
Sites on the entry paid plan1 at $12/mo1 at $15/mo
Five published sites$45/mo BusinessPro $24 plus 3 extra at $6 = $42/mo
Charge per extra siteNone$6/mo, or $4.80 on Agency Pro

Takeaway: Close on five sites, and the shape of the bill is different: one plan against a plan plus per-site fees.

Where the code export actually sits

Fit: Readdy

The honest category, and Readdy wins it, with a caveat worth knowing. Grigora has no code export at all, so on that point there is no contest. The caveat is the tier. Readdy's homepage says site code can be exported and self-managed, without naming a plan. Its pricing table lists Export Code on Agency Pro and Ultimate only, not on Free, Starter, Pro or Agency. Agency Pro is $119 a month billed annually, or $199 monthly.

Where the code export actually sits: Grigora and Readdy
FeatureGrigoraReaddy
Code export existsNoYes
Cheapest plan that includes itNot offeredAgency Pro, $119/mo annually
On the entry paid planNoNo
Content exportYesNot documented

Takeaway: Readdy can hand back the code. Read which plan before assuming yours does.

What a credit buys

Fit: Grigora

Readdy's pricing page publishes allowances but no rate: nothing states what one credit buys or what a generation or an edit costs. Third-party reviews quote a figure, which is not the same as the vendor stating one. That makes the free plan's 250 credits a month and Starter's 30,000 hard to translate into work until you are inside. Grigora spends credits on generation and AI writing, and manual editing in the block editor spends nothing.

What a credit buys: Grigora and Readdy
FeatureGrigoraReaddy
Published credit rateGeneration and AI writingNot stated
Cost of a manual editFreeNot stated
Entry plan allowance15,000 AI credits30,000 credits
Free allowance14 day trial250 credits/mo

Takeaway: A larger allowance is only better if you know what it is spent on.

Lead forms against a mailing list

Fit: Grigora

Readdy captures well. Its homepage describes a built-in form system for leads and messages, and plans carry lead-collection caps, a thousand on Starter and ten thousand on Pro. What the homepage does not describe is sending campaigns to those people. Grigora includes the subscriber list, the campaign builder, segmentation and automations.

Lead forms against a mailing list: Grigora and Readdy
FeatureGrigoraReaddy
Lead capture formsYesBuilt in, capped by plan
Subscriber list and campaigns2,500 to 25,000 subscribersNot described
Automations and segmentationIncludedNot described
Professional inboxFrom $5/mailboxSeparate provider

Takeaway: Readdy collects the contact. Mailing it is another product.

Selling, and who runs the checkout

Depends on your needs

Both sell, by different routes. Readdy's homepage says you can sell physical products, digital downloads and subscription services with Stripe or Shopify connected, which means an existing Shopify catalogue can stay where it is. Grigora's store is native with variants, stock and digital downloads, and takes no platform commission.

Selling, and who runs the checkout: Grigora and Readdy
FeatureGrigoraReaddy
Physical and digital productsYesYes
SubscriptionsNoYes
Connect an existing ShopifyNoYes
Platform commission0%0% stated, processor fees apply

Takeaway: Readdy plugs into the checkout you have. Grigora gives you one and takes nothing.

Blog depth

Fit: Grigora

Both publish, and Readdy's homepage is explicit that you can publish blogs and optimise for SEO. The difference is structure rather than existence: Grigora's CMS carries directories and collections, author profiles, and moderated comments with admin replies.

Blog depth: Grigora and Readdy
FeatureGrigoraReaddy
Blog with SEO controlsYesYes
Directories and collectionsBuilt inNot described
Author profilesYesNot described
Moderated comments with admin repliesYesNot described

Takeaway: Readdy publishes posts. Grigora builds a structure around them.

The agency track

Fit: Readdy

Readdy has built for people running client work and it shows. Agency at $72 a month billed annually carries six sites, a hundred and fifty projects, client management, email, SEO analysis and outreach. Agency Pro adds white label and export. Grigora sells White Label as a separate plan at $199 a month, and its standard plans top out at five sites.

The agency track: Grigora and Readdy
FeatureGrigoraReaddy
White label$199/mo planAgency Pro, $119/mo annually
Client management toolingNoAgency and above
Sites at that tier5 on Business6 on Agency, 10 on Agency Pro
SEO analysis and outreach toolsFree toolsAgency and above

Takeaway: For a shop building client sites, Readdy's agency tiers are the more complete offer.

What a second year costs

Fit: Grigora

Both advertise annual rates, and both are honest about them. The difference shows once the site count moves. Grigora's plan price covers its sites; Readdy's grows with each one published, which is the intended design for an agency and an unwelcome surprise for a business that simply added a microsite.

What a second year costs: Grigora and Readdy
FeatureGrigoraReaddy
One site, one year$144$180
Three sites, one year$240 on Pro$288 Pro plus $72 = $360
Renewal behaviourSame rateSame rate, plus sites added
Monthly option$15 to $59$25 to $1,299

Takeaway: The gap is not the headline price, it is what happens when you publish the second site.

Grigora vs Readdy pricing

Annual rates shown per month. Readdy bills published sites on top.

GrigoraAll-in-one

Website, newsletter & store in one plan

Starter
1 site · 15K AI credits · 2,500 subscribers · store
$12/mo
$144/yr · $15 month-to-month
ProPopular
2 sites · 40K AI credits · 7,500 subscribers
$20/mo
$240/yr · $25 month-to-month
Business
5 sites · 250K AI credits · 25,000 subscribers
$45/mo
$540/yr · $59 month-to-month

Annual rates shown, renewing at the same rate. Sites are included in the plan with no per-site charge. 14 day free trial, no card needed.

Readdy

Six tiers, plus $6 a month per extra site

Free
0 sites included, 2 projects, builds and previews only
$0
250 credits/mo
StarterEntry
30,000 credits · 1 site · 10 projects · 1,000 leads
$15/mo
$180/yr · $25 monthly
Pro
72,000 credits · 2 sites · 50 projects · 10,000 leads
$24/mo
$288/yr · $40 monthly
Agency Pro
10 sites · white label · export code
$119/mo
$1,428/yr · $199 monthly

Read 2026-09-15 on readdy.ai/pricing. Agency sits between Pro and Agency Pro at $72/mo annually, and Ultimate above at $779/mo annually. Extra sites are $6/mo on Starter, Pro and Agency, $4.80 on Agency Pro. The page publishes no rate for what a credit buys. Export code is listed on Agency Pro and Ultimate only.

Grigora Starter is $12 a month billed annually with the site included. Readdy Starter is $15 with one site, and every site after that is $6 a month on top.

The real cost: Grigora vs Readdy

A small agency running three client sites for a year, wanting the code at the end.

The real cost: Grigora vs Readdy
What you pay forReaddyGrigora
Plan for three published sitesPro $288, plus one extra site at $72Pro, $240
Publishing on the free planNot possible, 0 sites14 day trial
Newsletter to collected leadsAnother platformIncluded, 2,500 to 25,000 subs
Getting the front-end codeAgency Pro, $1,428/yrNot offered
White labelAgency Pro, $1,428/yr$199/mo plan
Client management and outreachAgency and aboveNot offered

Processor fees apply on both. Two of these rows are things Grigora does not do at any price.

Readdy and Grigora: public website references

These captures show each product’s public website. See the feature and pricing sections for capabilities and plan details.

Grigora
Grigora homepage with its AI website prompt and business website options
Grigora homepage, captured 12 September 2026.
Readdy
Readdy homepage
Readdy's homepage (readdy.ai), captured September 2026. Reference screenshot; use the source links for current details.

Is Grigora the right Readdy alternative for you?

Where each platform is the right one.

Best Readdy alternative for more than one site

Grigora covers one to five sites in the plan. Readdy bills $6 a month for each site past the included one.

… for businesses that mail their customers

Readdy captures leads well but does not describe campaigns. Grigora includes the list and the sends.

… for anyone tired of watching a credit balance

Editing in Grigora's block editor spends nothing, and the credit rate is not something you have to reverse-engineer.

Readdy is the right call if…

You want the front-end code or an agency stack with white label and client tooling. Grigora has neither, at any tier.

Which one is right for you?

Choose Grigora if…

  • You publish more than one site
  • You want editing that does not spend credits
  • You want a newsletter, not only lead capture
  • You want directories, authors and moderated comments
  • You want the plan price to be the price

Choose Readdy if…

  • •You need the front-end code handed back
  • •You run client work and want white label plus outreach
  • •You want to connect an existing Shopify catalogue

How to move from Readdy to Grigora

Work out which of the three meters you are actually paying for first, because that decides whether moving saves anything. Content moves by copy and export, and the design is regenerated.

5 migration steps from Readdy to Grigora, detailed below
A planning checklist, not an automated transfer. Read the steps below before changing your live site.
  1. 1

    Count your published sites

    Check how many sites you publish and how many are billed as extras at $6 a month. That is the number the comparison turns on.

  2. 2

    Export what Readdy will give you

    Pull your collected leads, and if you are on Agency Pro or Ultimate, take the code export while the plan is active.

  3. 3

    Start your Grigora site

    Describe the business in a sentence and the AI generates a site with its own design direction.

  4. 4

    Rebuild the store and start the list

    Add products to Grigora Commerce, connect Stripe or Razorpay, and import your leads into the newsletter.

  5. 5

    Point your domain and redirect

    Move the domain you bought or connected through Readdy, and redirect old page paths.

Why people look for a Readdy alternative in 2026

Readdy is a capable product and a wider one than most prompt-to-website tools: it sells products, publishes a blog, collects leads and runs a proper agency tier with white label and client tooling. The reasons people compare it are almost all about how it counts.

Credits, projects and sites are three different allowances

Most builders meter one thing. Readdy meters three. Credits cover the AI work, at 250 a month on the free plan and 30,000 on Starter. Projects are capped separately, at two, ten and fifty across free, Starter and Pro. Published sites are a third allowance, and past the one included on Starter each costs $6 a month.

The free plan cannot publish

Readdy's free tier lists zero sites included. You can build, preview and spend your 250 monthly credits, but nothing goes live until a paid plan is attached. That is a reasonable way to run a trial, and worth knowing before treating it as a free way to get a site online.

Where the export lives

Readdy's homepage says site code can be exported and self-managed, without naming a tier. The pricing table lists Export Code on Agency Pro and Ultimate only, not on Free, Starter, Pro or Agency. Agency Pro is $119 a month billed annually. Both statements are on Readdy's own site; anyone choosing the product for the export should read the second one.

How Grigora compares

Grigora is narrower in one direction and flatter in the other: no code and no agency stack, but no per-site charge and no meter on editing.

What $12 covers

Starter is $12 a month billed annually, or $15 month to month, and renews at the rate you signed up at. It includes an AI-designed site, a CMS with directories, author profiles and moderated comments, a newsletter with 2,500 subscribers, and a native store with no platform commission. Pro covers two sites and Business five, with no charge per site.

Where the bills actually diverge

On one site the two are close: $144 a year against $180. On three published sites Grigora Pro is $240 while Readdy Pro plus an extra site is $360. The divergence is not the headline rate, it is that one platform treats publishing as included and the other treats it as a unit to sell.

Where Readdy still wins

The code, and the agency track. Grigora has no export at any price, so if owning the front end matters, Readdy at Agency Pro is doing something Grigora will not. The same goes for white label with client management, SEO analysis and outreach, where Grigora offers a White Label plan and none of the surrounding tooling.

Frequently asked questions

Sources and comparison method

Published by Grigora, one of the products compared here. This is a comparison of public product documentation and published plans. Recommendations reflect the use cases described; they are not independent performance benchmarks. Homepage screenshots show how each product presents itself and do not establish feature availability.

Check the billing term, currency, regional availability, usage limits and add-ons before purchasing. A content export does not necessarily include the design, integrations or a working store. Migration steps need testing on your own site.

  • Readdy pricing

    Six tiers with annual and monthly rates, credit allowances, included sites, per-extra-site charges, and the tiers that carry export code and white label.

  • Readdy homepage

    Named capabilities: selling physical, digital and subscription products with Stripe or Shopify connected, blogs with SEO, built-in lead forms, domains, and code that can be exported and self-managed.

  • Grigora pricing and platform limits

    Replacement plan prices, trial terms, sites per plan, newsletter subscriber limits and commerce commission.

Grigora references: plans and limits, commerce, MCP access, and help documentation.

Compare Grigora with other platforms

Get started in less than 5 minutes

Stop paying per published site

A site with the CMS, store and newsletter included, up to five sites in one plan and no credit meter on editing, from $12/mo. Start a 14 day free trial, no card needed.

14-day free trial • No credit card required • Cancel anytime